Collaboration

Most development work is a team effort. When you create a Grammarly for Developers app, you can invite collaborators. Once a collaborator accepts your invitation, they’ll be able to see the application in My Appsopen in new window and access the App Console just as you the owner can. Note that collaborators do not have permission to delete the app or modify the collaborators.

Inviting collaborators

As the app owner, you can invite up to 19 collaborators to access your application.

  1. Open the App Console by choosing an application from the My Appsopen in new window page.
  2. Select Collaborators in the left menu.
  3. Click Invite collaborators.
  4. Provide an email address for each collaborator you’d like to invite. They don’t need to have a preexisting Grammarly account.

Each collaborator will receive an email invite to access your application. The invite link is valid for seven days. If it expires, you can use the More menu Icon of three vertical dots to resend the invite.

A table showing collaborators’ emails, names, and statuses. Collaborators that accepted email invites have a status of “Active.” After opening the More menu for a collaborator with a status of “Invite Expired,” “Resend invite” and “Remove” options appear.

Removing collaborators

As the app owner, you can remove collaborators at any time and they’ll no longer have access to your application. If a potential collaborator hasn't accepted your invite yet, their invite link will be invalidated when you remove them.

  1. Open the App Console by choosing an application from the My Appsopen in new window page.
  2. Select Collaborators in the left menu.
  3. From the More menu Icon of three vertical dots for a collaborator, select Remove.

A table showing collaborators’ emails, names, and statuses. After opening the More menu for a collaborator, the “Remove” option appears.

Last Updated: 10/25/2022, 8:19:37 PM